Tackle It Tuesday “bright”

Well … another Tackle It Tuesday, my haiku meme on my haikublog, I have to write of course my own haiku for this weeks Tackle It Tuesday and that’s precisely what I am going to do today.

the longest day
finally after a rainy spring
bright sunlight

bright sunlight
caressing the garden
flowers bloom

I think this is a haiku in which ‘bright’ is special. Bright means in full light, shining like a star, sunlight and so on.

Maybe this one isn’t the best ever, but I sense some spirit of my master Matsuo Basho (1644=1694) the most known haiku poet ever.

4 thoughts on “Tackle It Tuesday “bright”

Leave a Reply

