Haiku Heights #151 TRUE

 

 

This weeks theme is True … and I think it’s a wonderful theme to write a haiku about. I thought that it was easy, but … it wasn’t that easy to write a haiku with this theme.

I have tried it and came on with the following haiku:

look in the mirror
see your smiling face, your laugh
is that you?

is that you
that smiling face in the mirror?
is that the truth

is that the truth
life is for sure worth a smile
look in the mirror

Well … not a haiku as you may know from me, but I think …. well I read your comments to learn what you are thinking of this one.

 

Have a great week,

14 thoughts on “Haiku Heights #151 TRUE

Leave a Reply

