Carpe Diem’s Oborozuki (hazy moon)

Carpe Diem Logo March 2013

As you all know I have a daily haiku meme weblog at Google’s called ‘Carpe Diem’. On that weblog I give an every day prompt. This month the daily prompts are all Classical Japanese Kigo (seasonwords) and today Oborozuki (hazy moon) is the prompt.
I have already read wonderfully composed haiku on this prompt and I love to share here another haiku written by myself.

cherry blossoms bloom
in the light of the hazy moon
looking mysterious

looking mysterious
in the twilight light of the hazy moon
blooming cherry trees

Well … what do you think? I love this set … I love that mysterious sight of the cherry blossoms in vague light of the hazy moon, looks somewhat like that the blossoms are hiding behind the veil.

sumidamoon

behind the veil
of the midnight light of the hazy moon
hides cherry blossom

Awesome!

See you another day … Namaste …

 

7 thoughts on “Carpe Diem’s Oborozuki (hazy moon)

  1. aloha Kristjaan. yes, you have caught this magic and mystery well and with surprise for me. i like that a lot. this is one of those wow, i wish i had come to this in my own haiku moments. beautiful. aloha.

  2. I love your Haiku challenges and your composed haiku. I have never been good at poetry, but haiku is a small form that I might be able to handle. Thank you for liking my Edge of the Forest and the In trutina post. I am happy to have found your blog.

Leave a comment