Carpe Diem’s Special ‘Kikusha-Ni’s “lost in the woods”.

summertime(A) carpe diem logo june

Dear friends, and haiku lovers, poets and so on …

I love to share here a haiku inspired on a haiku by Kikusha-Ni which is given as a Special prompt on Carpe Diem

lost in the woods
only the sound of a leaf
falling on my hat

A wonderful haiku I think and it wasn’t really easy to write a whole new haiku in the same tone, sphere and Spirit, but I think I have succeeded … I was inspired especially by the first line “lost in the woods” and I chose for “lost my way” as the first line of my new haiku. Here I will give that new haiku:

lost my way
wandering through the woods –
Ariadne’s Thread (*)

(*) This refers to the story of the labyrinth in which, the Athenian hero Theseus is challenged to kill the Minotaur, finding his way with the help of Ariadne’s thread.
 

I hope you enjoyed the read. See you all another time …

Namaste

8 thoughts on “Carpe Diem’s Special ‘Kikusha-Ni’s “lost in the woods”.

  1. Labyrinths are fascinating — although, I have only walked open ones, I could imagine one with walls, not seeing what is before you, could be disconcerting!! I would want to leave breadcrumbs to find my way out!! 😀
    Nice one, Kris!!

Leave a Reply

