Buddha watches over me

Good day dear friends,

I just had to share this with you all. Several weeks ago my wife bought me a Buddha for in the backyard. After a long time we have finally done our backyard and now it’s a place were we can be one with each other or just sit down in silence to meditate and contemplate. Just an oasis in a crowded neighborhood. It’s just my place to be myself.

As I sat down in our backyard a few days ago I had to take this photo. It was like the Buddha sitting under the Bodhi tree and it was a revelation …

Image

in deep silence
Buddha watches over me
in the backyard

in the backyard
a place for meditation
Buddha smiling

I hope you liked this haiku set. It was a joy to write it and share it with you all. If you like writing and sharing haiku maybe Carpe Diem a daily haiku meme is something for you. Feel free to visit and if you like feel free to share your haiku with this haiku family.

Namaste

One thought on “Buddha watches over me

Leave a Reply

