Carpe Diem’s “Little Ones” #3, Cinquain “Cherries”

Carpe Diem's "Little Ones"

Carpe Diem’s “Little Ones”

Dear friends and followers,

At Carpe Diem we have a bi-weekly feature in which the goal is to write another short poetry-form e.g. Pi-ku, Acrostic haiku or as in the latest episode Sijo. Sijo is an ancient Korean short poetry-form. I have tried it and I think it was a good attempt. Another short-poetry form is the Cinquain, a five line poem which I am not so familiar with, but … well I had to try that short poetry-form … so here is my first attempt to write a Cinquain:

cherries
finally found
fallen between leaves
delicacy for garden birds
bright red

Well … what do you say about this one? Please let me know.

Image

 Have a nice day … see you again here soon …

Namaste

7 thoughts on “Carpe Diem’s “Little Ones” #3, Cinquain “Cherries”

  1. Thank you for your inspiration. I was at a stall and saw the red cherries
    and the cinquain which I’ve done before and you created an inspiration for me.
    I loved your cinquain before it was an inspiration by the way !
    Peace
    Siggi

    • Thank you Sigrid for these kind words and I am so glad that haiku and all other “little ones” giving you a lot of joy. Thank you for your effort to write and share your haiku and other poems with us all at Carpe Diem

  2. Those cherries reminded me of my favorite juice here in Brazil, a fruit exactly like that called acerola. Great inspirational post indeed, agreed with the previous comment. First time visiting your blog, I really liked it!
    — Thay

    • That can be Ron … I am not familiar with the syllable-rules in English. English isn’t my maiden language, because I am from The Netherlands. I sometimes use a syllable-counter on the Internet. However …I am not that strict in counting syllables. I don’t do that in my haiku and maybe that’s the reason that the cinquain isn’t 100% ok. Thanks for your comment. And maybe you will visit my daily haiku meme at: http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com You’re so welcome to visit and maybe share …

Leave a Reply

