The First Cherry Blossom

Dear readers, followers, friends and Haijin,

Finally winter is over, at least here in The Netherlands. As I came home from the nightshift (I am an Oncology-nurse) the first thing I saw was … praise the Lord … that my Sakura is starting to bloom. To me that means (as every year) that spring has come. It’s really a joy to see the first Cherry Blossom bloom. That’s worth a celebration … so I had to share this with you all.

Image

My Sakura has start to bloom …

first Cherry Blossom
worth a celebration –
spring is here

(c) Chèvrefeuille

11 thoughts on “The First Cherry Blossom

Leave a Reply

