I missed the full moon of March

As you all know I am a moon-lover. So I was overwhelmed with grieve as I realized that I had missed the full mon of March. As I came back from work last night I saw that she, the moon whom I adore, already was along her full face beauty and had started to become smaller. It felt like I was unfaithful to her and that made me sad. Tears rolled over my face … she, the moon whom I adore … I hadn’t give her my full attention … she, the moon, must have become sad as I didn’t admire her beauty as she was on her fullest, her brightest …

I had to write a haiku for her, the moon, to apologize for my lack of love.

tears on my face
as I see that she wasn’t full anymore
I missed her full face

I missed her full face
she whom I adore and love –
tears on my face

(c) Chèvrefeuille

I hope she, the moon, will forgive me my lack of love …

6 thoughts on “I missed the full moon of March

Leave a Reply

