The Full Flower Moon (2)

Dear friends and followers,

Those who are regular visitors of this weblog know that I am as they say a “moon-lover”. I love our natural satelite and every time I look at her, my love, the beauty of her face in all her features hits me deep inside my heart. And now she, my love, is again full and she gives us all her loving light. Light she gets from her great friend the sun …
I just had to write a haiku in praise of her.

Image

The Full Flower Moon

full flower moon
blossoms at the black night-sky
giving her beauty

© Chèvrefeuille

Well … I hope you did like this haiku … I enjoyed for sure the composing of it while watching at her, my love, the full flower moon. BTW … full flower moon is the name for the full moon of May.

Do you like haiku? Maybe you can visit my other weblogs:

Haiku Shuukan, a weekly haiku-meme
Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, a daily haiku-meme

And maybe you love to read some more haiku written by me than you can visit my personal Haiku Weblog Chèvrefeuille’s Haiku-blog

You are welcome to visit these weblogs.

Credits picture

 

6 thoughts on “The Full Flower Moon (2)

  1. Very pretty haiku and very pretty picture. I can imagine why the moon fascinates you…it offers so much in terms of fantasy and imagination! And I had no idea that the full moon in May is called the full flower moon…that’s news to me. 😀

Leave a Reply

