After Loving

At Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, my daily haiku-meme, I have published our first prompt for June … June is the month in which we will discover new modern kigo (seasonwords) for Summer based on Jane Reichhold’s “A Dictionary of Haiku”.  And the first prompt is After Loving … I have asked myself why has Jane chosen this kigo for summer, because in my opinion after loving is not specific for summer … ofcourse e.g. making love on the beach is just right for summer or late spring ….

Well … it doesn’t matter, it’s just a nice kigo and I think this kigo is very inspiring.

one night stand
making love on the beach –
sand on my buttocks

sand on my buttocks
silent witnesses of love on the beach
beneath the full moon

beneath the full moon
in a little farmer’s home
the cry of a baby

© Chèvrefeuille

Well I hope you did like this post ….

Sex on the beach Cocktail

10 thoughts on “After Loving

Leave a Reply

