Mists over the foreign highlands

Good day dear friends and followers,

As you maybe know I have a daily haiku meme Carpe Diem Haiku Kai and next to those daily prompts I sometimes do special features. One of those special features is called “Make the Haiku Complete” and as the title already says it’s the goal to complete a haiku of which I have given one or two lines.

A few days ago I published our 5th episode of this feature and I gave just the middle line. That middle line was “mists over the foreign highlands” and the goal was to write a first and third line with the classical syllables-count and an extra kigo (seasonword). As I published it I hadn’t the inspiration to make the haiku complete myself, but now … I have tried.
I wrote the first and third line towards it with the classical syllables count, and included an extra kigo “moon” (a kigo for autumn). I made it a difficult challenge and I have to admit it was really difficult.
Here is my completed haiku:

ancient warriors ghosts
mists over the foreign highlands –
waiting for the full moon
© Chèvrefeuille

Hm … not as strong as I had hoped, but I loved composing it … I hope you like it.

scotland

9 thoughts on “Mists over the foreign highlands

Leave a Reply

