Sun of clouds

Dear followers and friends,

As I came home from work last night it was still warm outside … I think around 25 degrees Celsius. After pulling me a drink I went outside to relax. It was a quiet night, just the rustling of leaves, the cry of a nightbird and the sweet perfume of … I think Honeysuckle.
As I looked to the dark night sky I saw a fantastic surprise … the thin grey clouds had the shape of sunbeams and somewhere behind the houses at the other side of the street were I live it looked as if their stood a bright sun … it was an amazing sight. And I looked at it … it looked like those thin grey clouds moved … it brought the following haiku  into my mind:

thin grey clouds
reflecting a light like the sun –
midnight sun?

© Chèvrefeuille

4 thoughts on “Sun of clouds

Leave a Reply

