Carpe Diem 748 Clouds

Good day, dear friends and followers,

It’s a while ago that I posted here on my WP personal weblog, but I will try to post more often here. Starting today with a response on the prompt for Carpe Diem Haiku Kai (CDHK) my own daily haiku meme today. This month (June) all the prompts on CDHK are based on the Saijiki “A Dictionary of Haiku” written by Jane Reichhold. The prompts are all modern kigo (seasonwords) for summer and today the prompt is clouds.
In Jane’s Saijiki she shares wonderful haiku and I had some trouble to choose the most beautiful ones, but I succeeded I think. If you would like to read them than visit CDHK.

Here is the haiku which I love to share here inspired on clouds:

walking on pink clouds
dreaming about the first cherry blossom
today I saw the first

(C) Chèvrefeuille

sakura in bloei 002(a)

7 thoughts on “Carpe Diem 748 Clouds

Leave a Reply

