Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille October 14th 2015

Just to share a post which i am proud of.

Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

Old Pond (1) by Basho

Dear friends of MLMM,

First I have to apologize for being this late with posting a new episode of Heeding Haiku. I had a very busy week and had lack of time, but I hope you all will forgive me for being this late.

Here is our new episode of Heeding Haiku With … I love to challenge you this week with a, maybe very strange, task. As you maybe know haiku is the impression of a moment as short as the sound of a pebble thrown in water. So before composing a haiku you had an experience which caught your attention and gave you the opportunity to write a haiku about. I love to challenge you this week by asking you to “re-write” a haiku by one of the classic haiku masters.
I will give you the haiku and the story which stood at the birth of the haiku.

View original post 730 more words

Leave a Reply

