courting swans

Just to publish something.

Carpe Diem Haiku Family

Dear friends,

It has been a while that I posted here at Carpe Diem Haiku Family, but I hope to change that this year. Of course most of my attention goes to our daily haiku meme Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, but its a shame that I post so little here.

Today was a wonderful “spring-like” day here in The Netherlands. During my lunch break I took a little walk outside of the hospital. Across from the hospital we have a nice park with a beautiful pond full of ducks, coots and moorhens, but also swans. As I walked through the park I noticed that two of the swans were courting. Its amazing to see how these beautiful creatures are courting each other. The beautiful symmetry of their movements … very gracefully …

I felt very sad that I didn’t had my camera with me, and I don’t have a mobile…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

