On Living and Dying Day 16 by Kristjaan Panneman

Visit this weblog it’s great to see and read how people think about living and dying. A great project.

The Seeker's Dungeon

Secrets Unveiled

by Kristjaan Panneman of Carpe Diem Haiku Kai

finding peace of mind
the soothing sound of rippling water
the rustling of leaves
strengthens my tired mind
that’s fortitude
deep inner peace, the beating of my heart,
the music of life
caught in the rippling stream –
finding peace of mind

© Chèvrefeuille (pseudonym of Kristjaan Panneman, haiku poet)

Sunday September 3rd 1995:

“You have to come to the hospital immediately”, was what my mother said on the phone. “Your brother is dying.” I sank to my knees screaming and crying. “Not my brother!! Not my brother!!”
My wife knelt next to me and embraced me. “Come we have to go to the hospital, before it is too late.”
We were too late… five minutes before my wife and I arrived, my brother died… a young man 35 years of age… my older (and only) brother.

I remember…

View original post 1,390 more words

Leave a Reply

