Heeding Haiku With … July 27th 2016 “one with nature”

Dear friends and followers,

As you maybe know I am one of the co-hosts of MLMM. And this week my post was about haiku and the theme I chose was “one with nature”. That theme I also have for the Summer Retreat at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, but at MLMM I decided to make it somewhat more challenging by asking to go outside to use all your senses and create an impression of what you have experienced.

at the seashore
wind of summer through my hair
the shortest night

© Chèvrefeuille

And another one:

no boundaries left
all one with nature, the universe
a new day rises

© Chèvrefeuille

wind chime

And a new one, freshly composed:

feeling the rain
the shimmering of silver
sound of a wind chime

© Chèvrefeuille

I know that I am not often at this personal weblog, but I hope to publish more here soon.

See you.

One thought on “Heeding Haiku With … July 27th 2016 “one with nature”

  1. OOPS! I have been following CDHK (on BlogSpot) for some time now, w/o realizing that U have this separate blog that I will henceforth also follow (on WordPress). I admire your productivity and your ability to navigate a thicket of blog titles, blog URL-s, user ID-s, and so on.

Leave a Reply

