Namasté

namaste-india

Dear friends,

Just minutes ago I launched a new special feature at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, my daily haiku-meme on blogspot. This new feature is titled “Namasté, the spiritual way” and the goal is to create haiku, tanka or other Japanese poetry form with a deeper, spiritual, meaning.
As you maybe know a deeper meaning is part of the classical haiku idea, so I think this can be a wonderful way to improve your haiku writing skills. Here is my submissions for this new CDHK special feature “Namasté, the spiritual way”.

the last steps taken
to find universal love –
the sound of rain

 © Chèvrefeuille

Have a great weekend,

Namasté

6 thoughts on “Namasté

  1. I like your haiku – it is as refreshing as the summer rain which has just started falling softly outside my study. Thank you for asking for access to my blog when it was private. I have made it public again (I hope! WordPress settings can be confusing). I explain why I went private and then public again in my post in response to your prompts. Thanks – Suzannehttps://artalsolife.com/2017/02/05/gday-namaste/

Leave a Reply

