Eyes of a frog

frog pond

Dear friends,

It has been a while that I posted here, but today I love to share my response on Universal Jane at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai about Basho’s “old pond”, that famous haiku.

So here are a few frog haiku I wrote during the years, so these aren’t new, but extracted from my archives.

croaking frogs
Basho’s old pond haiku
revisited

the sound of water
resonates through my garden
I feel like Basho

against its nature
between stepping stones
eyes of a frog
looking at my grandchildren
playing outside

croaking frogs
scent of the old pond
in the evening

© Chèvrefeuille

Frog-on-lily-pad

And of course I just had to create a new haiku too … so here is a new one:

croaking frogs
in the light of the sunset
raindrops start to fall

© Chèvrefeuille

Well … I see you again soon here at Chèvrefeuille’s Haiku.

Leave a Reply

