Carpe Diem Summer Retreat 2017 (unconditional) love (5), her lovely face

LOGO summer retreat 2017

Dear friends,

Here is my submission for the Summer Retreat of Carpe Diem. Today I love to share a “senryu” and a tanka with you in the theme (unconditional) love. I am married with kids and I love my wife and children (and grandchildren) dearly, so they are sometimes part of my haiku, tanka or other Japanese poetry form, so here I go:

her lovely face
smiling at me in the mirror
‘love you forever’

through the broken window
I can see the Harvest Moon –
a love song for my wife
white Chrysanthemums and red roses
Singing Moon

© Chèvrefeuille

Well … see you next day!

Leave a Reply

