Imagination Without Limits at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai

Reviving a weblog.

Carpe Diem Haiku Family

Dear friends, haijin, visitors and travelers,

It has been a while that I posted here at Carpe Diem Haiku Family, but that’s going to change. I have found a bit more time to write about my passion, haiku (and other Japanese poetry forms), as I do almost 30 years. I discovered haiku in the late eighties and was immediately addicted to that small verse from the Far East, especially from Japan. I started reading several books about haiku and tried to create my first haiku-like poems.

Now so long after starting haiku-ing I am still addicted to this beautiful small poem. Next month we are celebrating the first lustrum of Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, the daily haiku meme I started in October 2012. In those awesome five years I have created several special features and invented a few new ways of creating haiku. For example the Troiku and the Fibo-ku…

View original post 105 more words

3 thoughts on “Imagination Without Limits at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai

Leave a Reply

